Weekend with Cosplay

So last Saturday (4/3) and Sunday (5/3) I spend my weekend with cosplay for two different purpose. Both of the party were very fun and I had a blast (but super tired afterwards especially the next day is Monday)

Saturday – Bluemoon Studio Open House

On Saturday, I visited Bluemoon Studio Open House, located at Benyamin Sueb (Near PRJ). As the result I met a lot of my friends and also new people too! I went there with my friend as Haruka Tenoh and Michiru Kaioh, couple from Sailormoon S. (●♡∀♡)

pockychamablog-13

They have three-main sets currently which are Idol Stage, Classroom Theme and Japanese Theme! I have tried the Classroom Theme from previous Love Live’s shot on early February 2017. It’s the first opening of the Classroom Theme, so me and my friend decided to visit and have a photoshoot. ♡(ŐωŐ人)

pockychamablog-19

Short Review: The lighting is very awesome and with tips and tricks, the indoor classroom and can looks like we are in the real classroom! Best service from the owner and friends, they are so friendly and helping us through the photoshoot progress!

Back to Saturday party, we arrived around 14.30 because of the traffic and there are already so many people there. At first I’m very awkward and nervous to see lots of people and new circle of cosplay friends. ヾ(。・ω・)シ

While checking out Studio, I met my favorite Cosplay-senpai, BoiledCurry. カレーン ; SHE IS SO PRETTY ! I’ve known her since I saw her cosplay as Ranko and to meet herself in real life makes me so happy and wish comes true! I also met new friends from Singapore too, though I’m very awkward and nervous, they are still very nice and so friendly. (◍•ᴗ•◍)♡

pockychamablog-16

I also met new friends like the cutesy Feru. He did cosplay for Harvest Moon as Pete (Male-MC) and Hinata (Haikyuu!) and when I saw him I keep thinking of those two characters as it suits him very much! Met some cosplayers and photographers too such as NophNov Photography, Raven PhotoworksEruru, Yuune and many more. ヾ(≧∇≦)ゞ

pockychamablog-17

I didn’t take any shot of the themes (Classroom or Japanese) because I kept wandering around, doing short session and there are more people keep coming, so I just sat down observing people (HAHA, sorry I’m weird lol). At the end of the day, it’s very fun even though I didn’t stay long but definitely will go there for shooting another project! Yay!ヾ(*・ω・)ノ

 Sunday – Project: Krone Photoshoot

On sunday, I had group photoshoot with my friends and the theme is “Project: Krone” as it consists of idols who are directly handpicked by the executive director Mishiro. You can see them in Idolmaster: Cinderella Girls Season 2 from episode 20.

At first, the group is only consist of Kanade and Anya (Usaウサ & Hamuハム cos) later then I talked to my friends if we can create full team of Krone and out of nowhere we found some friends who interested and we become full member in speed of light! (*°∀°)=3

It’s very exciting because we have one month from December to January for costumes and wigs (half of them is made by @williamsrian) and another month (February) to find photographer and booked for photoshoot!

pockychamablog-20

We decided to book Backlight Studio on prior month because the theme is amazing, you can check their website for more details. Even though it’s far from my place, one-hour ride, we manage to wake up early and arrived the studio on time (even earlier than we thought). After changing costume, retouch make up, lighting setup for photographers and everything we were ready for the shoot! ٩(●˙▿˙●)۶…⋆ฺ

pockychamablog-14
Taken by Hamu

As I said before, the studio is amazing, the lighting from outside it very good for selfie and the theme also looks awesome with additional props like flower, (real) books, europe theme chair and many more. The staff and service is totally friendly! We managed to finish the shoot in 3-hours but it feels like already 5 hours! lol (♡´艸`)

pockychamablog-15

Finishing the shoot we decided to have dinner at SMS (Sumarrecon Mall Serpong). Visiting Mujigae for appetizer and Patbingsoo for dessert. Yes! There is always a room for dessert HAHA.. (pardon my silly face lol)

pockychamablog-21

It was exhausted but I feel satisfied and happy. Cannot wait to see the result of the shoot! Check out my page: Pockychama for more Cosplay Shoot in the next few days / weeks ! Thank you for reading my blog today!

Love,reiki

2 thoughts on “Weekend with Cosplay

Leave a Reply

